Page Zero

I’ve struggled for a long time over what to call this blog and what its theme should be. I’ll spare you the long list of trite, unimaginative, and already imagined options I came up with. I finally decided on “Bike Walk Drive” because those are the kinds of experiences I’d like to write about.

I’m new to blogging, so if you’re curious about this site, please bear with me. I’m reluctant to broadcast myself out into the ether. I worry that I don’t have anything interesting or useful to add. I admit up front that this blog is mainly a self-serving effort to get into the habit of writing and to help me figure out what I really want to say. I hope anyone who chances upon it and bothers to return finds some redeeming quality in it. Making it worth your while will require some time and effort on my part. I’m figuring this out as I go. I’m writing to learn.

I will reveal one of my discarded themes: Page Zero. Every page a new beginning. In a way, that remains an underlying theme. Every post is a chance to write something better and more interesting and useful. I hope that turns out to be the case.

David Romanowski, 2015

Leave a comment